Select a page

Crowdlending: France adopts a more equitable framework for the financing of SMEs

December 2, 2015 | Press Releases

SMEs are the main job creators in the country. But they are still, in France, very dependent on bank financing for their growth at a time when banks are facing many new constraints.

Since the entry into force in October 2014 of the ordinance on crowdfunding, the Law allows individuals to directly finance the real economy through crowdfunding and in particular remunerated loans.

One year after the establishment of this secure legal framework for both borrowers and savers, the deputies and the government have just adapted the tax system to make it fairer for those who lend to companies.

Thus, the adoption on December 1, 2015 of amendment n ° 718 of the PLFR for 2015 allows individuals who grant these loans to be able to charge against the interest received the capital loss suffered in the event of non-repayment of these loans. This allocation will be possible for the year in which the irrecoverable nature of the debt is noted and for the following five years.

"This is a giant leap for the financing of SMEs and crowdlending" declares Olivier Goy, Vice-President & Treasurer of France Fintech.

The France Fintech association and its members are delighted with this major advance, which will allow a wider adoption by individuals of this form of innovative financing of the economic fabric of France.

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Crowdlending : La France se dote d’un cadre plus équitable pour le financement des PME

 Les PME sont les principales créatrices d’emploi du pays. Mais elles sont encore, en France, très dépendantes du financement bancaire pour leur croissance à l’heure où les banques font face à de nombreuses et nouvelles contraintes.

Depuis l’entrée en vigueur en octobre 2014 de l’ordonnance sur le financement participatif, la Loi permet aux particuliers de financer directement l’économie réelle par le biais du financement participatif et notamment du prêt rémunéré.

Un an après la mise en place de ce cadre juridique sécurisant pour les emprunteurs comme pour les épargnants, les députés et le gouvernement viennent d’adapter la fiscalité pour la rendre plus équitable pour ceux qui prêtent à des entreprises.

Ainsi, l’adoption ce 1er décembre 2015 de l’amendement n°718 du PLFR pour 2015 permet aux particuliers qui consentent ces prêts de pouvoir imputer sur les intérêts perçus la perte en capital subie en cas de non remboursement de ces prêts. Cette imputation sera possible au titre de l’année où le caractère irrécouvrable de la créance est constaté et des cinq années suivantes

« C’est un pas de géant pour le financement des PME et le crowdlending » déclare Olivier Goy, Vice-Président & Trésorier de France Fintech.

L’association France Fintech et ses membres se réjouissent de cette avancée majeure qui permettra une plus large adoption par les particuliers de cette forme de financement innovateur du tissu économique de la France.